sitem-insel AG

sitem-insel – the Swiss Institute for Translational and Entrepreneurial Medicine in Berne – was created to establish, operate and develop a National Center of Excellence that assists in the transition from research findings or prototypes to marketable products. It is organized as a non-profit public-private partnership.

About sitem-insel

What we want?

sitem-insel aims to establish and operate a national center  of competence for translational medicine in Berne

What is translational medicine?

Translational medicine deals with the transition from new findings and products from industrial development and basic research to clinical application. This process-oriented discipline professionalizes the interaction between industry, universities, clinicians, regulatory bodies and investors.

How are we organized?

sitem-insel is an independent, non-profit public-private partnership with the legal form of a public limited company. Government funding of appr. CHF 50m has been approved for the start-up phase. Subsequently, sitem-insel will be financially independent.

Public
Private
Partnership

Events

more events

Subscribe to newsletter

sitem-insel AG

sitem-insel - das Schweizerische Institut für Translationale und Unternehmerische Medizin in Bern - wurde gegründet, um ein Nationales Kompetenzzentrum aufzubauen, zu betreiben und zu entwickeln, das den Übergang von Forschungsergebnissen oder Prototypen zu marktfähigen Produkten unterstützt.
Die sitem-insel AG ist als gemeinnützige öffentlich-private Partnerschaft organisiert.

Über sitem-insel

Was wollen wir?

Das Ziel von sitem-insel ist es, ein nationales Kompetenzzentrum für Translationale Medizin in Bern aufzubauen und zu betreiben

Was ist Translationale Medizin?

Die Translationale Medizin befasst sich mit dem Transfer von neuen Erkenntnissen und Produkten aus der industriellen Entwicklung und Grundlagenforschung in die klinische Anwendung. Diese prozessorientierte Disziplin professionalisiert das Zusammenspiel zwischen Industrie, Universitäten, Klinikern, Aufsichtsbehörden und Investoren.

Wie sind wir organisiert?

sitem-insel ist eine unabhängige, gemeinnützige öffentlich-private Partnerschaft in der Rechtsform einer Aktiengesellschaft. Für die Anlaufphase wurden staatliche Mittel von rund CHF 50 Mio. bewilligt. Anschliessend wird die sitem-insel finanziell unabhängig sein.

Public
Private
Partnership

Newsletteranmeldung